Yee Yeeing and gettin’ Redneck Crazy!

18 Apr

Hey y’all! I hope you guys have been doing good, me I’ve been creeping Pinterest, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram keeping up with the artists and what’s going on in the world of music. I hit the jackpot this week(: Casey Donahew Band and Granger Smith released new albums on Tuesday, April 16, 2013 and Tyler Farr and Earl Dibbles Jr. released new music videos. Now I haven’t got my grubby hands on the newest albums BUT my good friend Adam has and he says he couldn’t get enough of each (I know I’m slacking on the album buying process) but I’ll be going this weekend to watch Casey Donahew Band live and snag their newest CD and then I’ll just swing on by Hastings and score me a copy of Granger Smith. Keep your eyes peeled for my review of both albums shortly.

So I mentioned new videos… Now I’m going back to Granger Smith for a minute… If you’re not familiar with Granger, let me keep it short and sweet with you, Granger has an alter ego named Earl Dibbles Jr. and it’s rumored that Granger does half the show as himself which is normally him acting like any other red blooded Texan then halfway through the show he goes back and changes into a pair of overalls, white wifebeater tank top, boots and painted on tattoos, comes back out onstage and brings the house down with his cracking a cold one, putting a good dip in and YEE- YEE-ing (a two worded chant that has become familiar in most households). I’ve yet to attend a Granger/Earl show but I have one in my sights May 23rd in Fayetteville (keep your eyes peeled for that blog!)

My cousin introduced me to Earl. I had heard of Granger and loved what he was putting out and I was slightly confused about if Granger and Earl were twins (I know I know, I’m a true ditz sometimes) I watched the video for ‘The Country Boy Song’ and was cackling and gigglesnorting throughout the entire video. Right now stop what you’re doing and go YouTube it! The line:

I keep a twelve gauge by my water bed,
Cause the next trailer over lives a meth head, uh huh
And that ain’t biscuits he’s cookin’

I lose it every time I hear it, we’re talking howling with laughter (you gotta know the county I live in to fully understand the humor in the line. However, if you live in a trailer park or small town you can probably relate.) I have watched the video countless times and was wondering if he would come out with more music. And then the music Gods heard me and presented ‘Country Boy Love’. This video is just…. well I’ll tell you this I was gigglesnorting then gagged then cackled by the end of it. In that order too(: My advice to you is to go watch it and keep an open mind, it might seem stupid at first but before you start bashing and turning your nose up, keep in mind it is for fun and it is making him extra money because fans can’t get enough of Earl. So crack a cold one, put a good dip in and YEE YEE!

Now I’m gonna talk about Tyler Farr… This feller, has it going on. He waltzed into the music scene with his popular song ‘Hello Goodbye’ and whoooooed over all the ladies with his cutie patootie good looks and country boy attitude and let’s not forget his list of friends caught our attention as well. (Lee Brice, Randy Houser and Jarrod Niemann) Remember all those social media networking sites I mentioned above? Well you can find Tyler Farr on all of those so go follow and keep up with what’s going on!

After Tyler came out with ‘Hello Goodbye’ I was pretty much hooked like a trophy bass. Let’s list the reasons (for the ladies, y’all guys probably won’t be too amused with my reasons for being hooked) 1) He’s got a beard 2) He sings country music 3) he looks good in camo 4) he roots for the Georgia Bulldogs. I think I got my point across and he for sure got my attention when I seen him wearing a UGA ball cap in a picture. I thought quietly to myself: “Yep this feller needs me as a fan. Yes sir, you are welcome!” (Come on you laughed!) Anywho, my buddy Brad texted me one day and this was our conversation:

Brad: Have you heard of Tyler Farr’s song ‘Redneck Crazy’?
Me: No is it good?
Brad: It reminds me of something you would do, go listen to it.
Me: Ohhhhhh emmmmmm geeeeeee, this ought to be good…

When I hear the term ‘Redneck Crazy’ so many possibilities come to mind… getting drunk, getting mad and jacking some stuff up with anger. I didn’t know whether to be flattered or concerned with Brad’s observation of my redneck attitude I flaunt ever so often, so I YouTubed the song. I was expecting high energy with craziness but instead I got a guys point of view on how he feels about his ex girlfriend shacking up with another guy and how he plots his revenge on letting them both know he’s Mr. Pissy Pants and he doesn’t care who knows about it. I’m digging it… I could totally see myself getting my heart broke and being drove redneck crazy (Right on Brad!) So I started super stalking Mr. Farr on every social media networking site imaginable. (Listen before you start preaching to me about super stalking the cops haven’t caught me yet so it’s still technically legal!)

Behold, on Twitter and Instagram Tyler starts posting pics of him, fellow country rapper Colt Ford, Lee Brice and my fave Willie Robertson, CEO of Duck Commander and star of A&E’s hit show ‘Duck Dynasty’. So many beards in one place I got all kinds of excited! (someone bring me a fan!) Cue the week or so of pictures, tweets and updates on the making of the video for ‘Redneck Crazy’, just when I’d almost forgotten about the video Tyler posted it on his website http://www.tylerfarr.com for all to view.

45 minutes later I got to view it… (my phone service was not at its best) It’s pretty much Tyler, Colt, Lee and Willie planning this route to his ex girlfriends house to sabotage her romantic night with her new boyfriend. and of course there’s mud flying, beards flapping in the wind, and several ATV’s. There is a lot of humor to the video cause when you listen to the song you can relate, especially if you’ve gotten your heart broke due to a cheating lover, you know exactly the feeling he’s talking about. But the light humor in the video reminds us that there is a funny side especially when revenge is involved. And did I mention, it shows Tyler rolling over Lee’s Rhino? (gigglesnort) Overall, the video will make anyone who is having a bad day happy happy happy! Bye y’all!

Lyrics to ‘Redneck Crazy’
Gonna drive like hell through your neighborhood
Park this Silverado on your front lawn
Crank up a little Hank, sit on the hood and drink
I’m about to get my pissed off on

I’m gonna aim my headlights into your bedroom windows
Throw empty beer cans at both of your shadows
I didn’t come here to start a fight, but I’m up for anything tonight
You know you broke the wrong heart baby, and drove me redneck crazy

Wish I knew how long it’s been going on
How long you’ve been getting some on the side
Nah, he can’t amount to much by the look of that little truck
Well he wont be getting any sleep tonight

I’m gonna aim my headlights into your bedroom windows
Throw empty beer cans at both of your shadows
I didn’t come here to start a fight, but I’m up for anything tonight
You know you broke the wrong heart baby, and drove me redneck crazy
Redneck crazy

Did you think I’d wish you both the best, endless love and happiness
You know that’s just not the kind of man I am
I’m the kind that shows up at your house at 3am

I’m gonna aim my headlights into your bedroom windows
Throw empty beer cans at both of your shadows
I didn’t come here to start a fight, but I’m up for anything tonight
You gone and broke the wrong heart baby, and drove me redneck crazy
You drove me redneck crazy, oh

Leave a Reply

